Navigate ReadyNation
  1. Home
  2. ReadyNation
  3. 2020 Census

Business for the 2020 Census TaskForce

Business for the 2020 Census

2020 Census

Census TaskForce Image

The Business for the 2020 Census Task Force is an invitation-only network of executives from major corporations, national trade associations, and national business membership organizations, spanning a range of industries. The Task Force demonstrates the importance of a complete count in 2020 for businesses and the economy. Click here for more information..

Contact Jeff Connor-Naylor for additional information or questions at

Task Force Members

Corporate Leaders:

  • Adam Contos, CEO, RE/MAX Holdings
  • Gerry Anderson, Chairman and CEO, DTE Energy
  • Mike Petters, President & CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • Hugh Welsh, President, General Counsel & Secretary, DSM North America
  • Jan Jones Blackhurst, Board Member, Caesars Entertainment Corporation
  • Ron Estrada, SVP, CSR & Community Empowerment, Univision Communications Inc.
  • Chuck Linden, EVP, Global Business Development, Crayola LLC
  • Hugh Roome, EVP & President of Consumer and Professional Publishing, Scholastic, Inc.
  • Mainak Mazumdar, Chief Research Officer, Nielsen
  • Charlie Amato, Chairman & Co-Founder, SWBC
  • Woody Hunt, Senior Chairman of the Board, Hunt Companies
  • Michael Levine, Ph.D., Chief Knowledge Officer, Sesame Workshop
  • Thomas Lee, President & CEO, Vulcan, Inc.
  • Jeffrey Smulyan, Founder, Chairman & CEO, Emmis Communications
  • Brent Taylor, Global CEO, Barrows Group

Leaders from Business Organizations:

  • Harry C. Alford, President & CEO, National Black Chamber of Commerce
  • David Almy, CEO, Insights Association
  • Lillian Sparks Robinson, Interim Executive Director, Native American Contractors Association
  • Kelly Brough, President & CEO, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce
  • Julian Canete, President & CEO, California Hispanic Chambers of Commerce
  • Peter J. Larkin, President & CEO, National Grocers Association
  • Bob Pinnegar, President & CEO, National Apartment Association
  • Ken Poole, Executive Director, C2ER
  • Nick Hart, Chief Executive Officer, The Data Coalition
  • David Rattray, EVP, Center for Education Excellence and Talent Development, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Matt Regan, Senior Vice President, Public Policy, Bay Area Council
  • Steve Roberts, President, West Virginia Chamber
  • Chiling Tong, President & CEO, Asian/Pacific Islander American Chamber of Commerce and Entrepreneurship
  • Brian Wallace, President & CEO, Coin Laundry Association
  • Jonathan Weinhagen, President & CEO, Minneapolis Regional Chamber
  • Jeff Wasden, President, Colorado Business Roundtable
  • Justin Yancy, President, Texas Business Leadership Council


  • William J. Canary, Chairman, Canary & Company
  • Dennis Winters, Bureau Director & Chief Economist, Wisconsin Bureau of Workforce Information and Technical Support