Navigate ReadyNation
  1. Home
  2. ReadyNation
  3. About Us

Advisory Board

Below are the current members of ReadyNation’s Advisory Board

ReadyNation Advisory Board

ReadyNation’s Advisory Board provides input on overall strategy, helps develop the research agenda, and assesses research approaches and outcomes. The Advisory Board also acts as a public face for the project, helping to engage leaders and disseminate findings across the country. Please note that listed organizations are for identification purposes only, and are not an endorsement of our work.

  • Robert H. Dugger, Chair, ReadyNation Advisory Board; Hanover Provident Capital
  • Amelia Bachleda, Ph.D., Outreach and Education Specialist, University of Washington’s Institute for Learning & Brain Sciences
  • Steve W. Barnett, Ph.D., National Institute for Early Education Research
  • Timothy J. Bartik, Ph.D., W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
  • Roy Bostock, Vice Chair, Delta Air Lines (ret.); former Chairman of Yahoo!; retired director of Morgan Stanley; Former Chairman, Northwest Airlines
  • Billy Canary, Chairman, Canary & Company; Ret. CEO, Business Council of Alabama
  • JD Chesloff, Executive Director, Massachusetts Business Roundtable
  • Maxine K. Clark, CEO, Clark-Fox Family Foundation; Founder, Build-A-Bear Workshop; INspirator, The Delmar DivINe; Managing Partner, Prosper Women’s Capital; Executive in Residence, Washington University in St. Louis- John M. Olin School of Business
  • Barry Downing, President & CEO, Northrock, Inc.
  • Tom Fitch, Senior Facilities Director, Springfield Clinic
  • James J. Heckman, Ph.D., University of Chicago; 2000 Nobel Laureate in Economics University of Chicago
  • J. Glenn Hopkins, President/CEO, Hopkins House
  • Joan Lombardi Ph.D., Early Opportunities LLC
  • Nancy Moody, Vice President of Public Affairs (Ret.), DTE Energy
  • Cynthia Osborne, PhD, Executive Director, Prenatal-to-3 Policy Impact Center, Vanderbilt University
  • John Pepper, Chairman & CEO (Ret.), Procter & Gamble, Member Emeritus
  • Richard Rhoda, Former Member, Tennessee Higher Education Commission
  • Arthur Rolnick, Former Senior Vice President and Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis; Senior Fellow, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota
  • Jim Spurlino, President, Spurlino Materials
  • Brent Taylor, Global CEO, Barrows Group
  • Nancy Fishman, National Director, ReadyNation